Weekend Recap: Dinner At Dinosaur BBQ + My Oh So Amazing “Drink of the Month” Club Idea

Weekend Recap Dinner At Dinosaur BBQ + Sanaa's Drink of the Month Club

Dinner at Dino’s BBQ

So this weekend, belonged to my parents! My father’s birthday was on Friday and my mother’s birthday was on Sunday! (I still find it crazy how they’re born one day a part. Lol)

Anywho, I decided to take them out for dinner this weekend. (Couldn’t think of anything else on such short notice, since August creeped up on me! Lol)

But after some debate of whether or not we should just stay home and let me cook, go to Dallas BBQ’s or go to Dino’s BBQ, we finally settled on going to Dino’s.

Ten minutes after arriving to Dino’s (30 minutes late for our “reservation”, thanks to the R train being express) my mom couldn’t stop talking about how great Dino’s restaurant was. (Lol)

Apparently she loved the fact that it was so laid back and you didn’t have to dress up to go out. (They ususally don’t go out much, I guess they’re a bit self conscious? Along with worrying about money! Lol)

My parents got the sweetheart deal for 2 with mac n cheese, mashed potatoes, potato salad and collard greens. And boy did they eat!

The reason we were debating on whether we should go out or not is because my pops is ten times more picky than I am when it comes to food, so I had to make sure we went somewhere he’d enjoy! (I guess I made the right choice. Yay!)

My mom fell in love with their mashed potatoes, pretty much the same way I fell in love with their mac n cheese. (Lol) I also got everyone to try the fried green tomatoes, but my pops and I ending up eating most of it. My mom, “little” sister and daughter didn’t really like it, but I was shocked to see my daughter actually try it. (Lol)

Either way, that was the quickest dinner I’ve ever had! I guess they liked it so much they ate really fast? I don’t know but I’ve never ordered all our food in one shot like that before! (Lol) But they had a great time, we ended up walking down to the Atlantic Mall and getting ice cream at Coldstone for dessert after dinner.

So that was my Saturday, on to my Sunday and *ahem* …

Presenting Sanaa's Drink Of The Month

My “Drink of the Month” Club Idea

So I’ve been thinking of a way to really feature the wines and liquors I’ve tasted so far and actually enjoy on my blog, and I’ve decided to start a “Drink of the Month” club. I haven’t really worked out all of the kinks yet, but we’re getting there!

(I was up all night working on it. Lol)

Anyway, my “elite blog club(said in my most uppity white voice that I can possibly fake, lol) will open up once I have a couple of brands to feature. I already have a couple in mind, so we’ll see how this goes!

But I’m pretty sure you’re all wondering how this is going to work right?

Every month I’ll feature a new drink (wine or liquor) on the first Monday, and I’ll share it with all of my club subscribers via my blog, social media, and my elite blog club newsletter.

Then I’ll invite a couple of friends over, share a bottle with them and I’ll post a recap of our event, and what everyone thought of the drink on my blog.

(This way you’ll know exactly what you’re getting that month! No surprises here!)

After, I post my recap, I’ll give everyone another day or two to subscribe to that month’s drink so they can participate and #DrinkWithSanaa. During the last week of the month, you’ll receive your very own bottle of the “Drink of the Month”. Then you can share your photos with me by using the hashtag #DrinkWithSanaa, and I’ll share those with the brands as well.

How does that sound? Good right? (I know! Lol)

But seriously, I’ve tasted so many good drinks lately, and then I found a list of black owned liquor brands, I just had to find a way to really share it with you guys!

So this is the first time I’m talking about this! If you want to stay in the loop and get more information about when my elite blog club will be starting up and how much it will cost, you can sign up right here!

Just know that this isn’t like every other subscription service, you don’t have to buy a bottle every month! It’s up to you if you want to purchase a 3 month, 6 month, or full year subscription, or if you just want to participate in this month’s subscription because you have the extra cash on you and the drink sounds good!

But since you’ll be signed up for my newsletter, you’ll always be in the know of what’s coming up next and you’ll get first dibs on getting a bottle each month.

So who’s down? If you are, go ahead and click this so we can get this party started! You’ll receive updates on when the club is starting, what brands will be participating, the monthly cost and so much more information than what I’ll be providing on my blog.

So sign up right here to be a part of my “Drink of the Month” elite blog club!

(No purchase necessary, as you’ll only be charged once a month, if you choose to purchase that month’s drink.)

But that’s it folks! That’s my weekend in a very, not so small, nutshell! (Lol) 

What do you guys think? Have you been to Dino’s BBQ before? Did you enjoy it? Do you like my “Drink of the Month” Club idea? Will you be signing up and participating?

(Oh gosh, this sounds like those memes they make about the next episode of Dragon Ball Z. Lol)

But leave a comment below and let me know!

sanaa brooks signature

8 Comments Add yours

  1. KiaNaturally says:

    The drink of the month club sounds like an amazing idea, especially if you’re able to feature black-owned businesses because I don’t know if I’m really aware of any. Looking forward to hearing more about it!

    – Kiana
    http://www.Kianaturally.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Yes! That’s actually why I’m starting it to feature the black owned ones. I’m like I’ve NEVER heard of these brands and they don’t even sell in stores around here. They need a way to get out to more people because I know a lot of people would support because their black. Lol

      Thanks so much!

      I hope you signed up for my newsletter as well. That’s the only way I can keep track of who I need to tell about it lol

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

  2. Anquanette says:

    I’d be interested to learn more about the black owned liquor companies. I’d be lying if I said I knew they existed. The club sounds intriguing . Would you be getting an entire bottle or just a sample size?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Man I had NO CLUE they existed & I looked at the list & I’m like I’ve NEVER heard of any of these except Nicki’s lol It’s kind of sad!

      I’m actually thinking about offering two different options, sample sizes for those who are curious but don’t know if they want to commit to a whole bottle & the entire bottle for those that plan on sharing (or binge watching Netflix lmao)

      Just sign up for the newsletter & I’ll keep you in the loop! 🙂

      Thanks for commenting!

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

  3. Anquanette says:

    Oh & how could I forget? #BLMGirl

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is an awesome idea!!!!! I’d love to receive liquor samples monthly and I know a friend who would too! haha

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Well tell them to sign up! Lol I was on the verge or quitting this, but I may just keep pushing forward! Lol

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

  5. Shamiya says:

    Your drink of the month idea sounds really good!
    I love experimenting with different drinks , haven’t quite found my go to drink yet so I maynsign up.

    Miyaloves.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

