Sanaa Rants: Everyone And Their Mama Getting Engaged And I Can’t Even Get A Date!

Sanaa Rants: Everyone And Their Mama Getting Engaged And I Can't Even Get A Date

Like seriously you guys! I’m happy for y’all and all, but damn!

My friend got proposed to last month, someone I went to school with got proposed to yesterday and I?

I can’t even find someone to take me out on an actual date, let alone be with me for more than six months! Ah haha … Not kidding!

And it’s not like I’ve just been shutting the door in everyone’s faces! I actually try … But one of my biggest deal breakers is conversations. If we can’t have a good conversation, it’ll never work!
I just don’t get it. Ugh! I seriously just wanna meet someone, talk to him a couple of times, get butterflies and smile way too much even though I really hate that stuff, and then go on a date!

But like everything else I want, that’s not gonna happen!

Why? I don’t know! Maybe it’s too much to ask for, just like going on a spa trip for my birthday is too much to ask for? Maybe I just shouldn’t be focused on anything else right now other than work, school and my daughter?

But shesh! It’s not like I’m asking for a freaking two year relationship! Just a damn date, with someone that’s actually decent, and fun to be around! That’s it .. Oh what the heck, we can even throw a one night stand on that list. (Lol)

But seriously… I know you guys are too worried about everything else that’s going on in the world, but I mean, after awhile it’s kind of annoying! You know how upsetting it is to be the third wheel all the time because you can’t find ONE decent person to go out with you for one night? Smh!

Everyone just screws shit up! Soooo much potential… And then he screws shit up!

Like seriously, could you at least wait until I get some before you screw up? Thanks! (Lol)

But what ever!

Congratulations to all the happy, newly wed and newly engaged couples! *drunk girl voice*
Hell I wish I was drunk right now! Maybe that would make this a bit better. Someone buy me a damn patron margarita! (Lol)

I’m not even gonna ask y’all to comment on this one this one time, but if you feel where I’m coming from (or *cough* you wanna take me on a date *cough*) feel free to leave a comment.

Just know all comments or likes made today will also contribute to my Get Fit Friday Fitness Challenge, so keep that in mind before you comment “YASSS” a thousand times! (Lol) Thanks!

sanaa brooks signature

9 Comments Add yours

  1. Ella says:

    It’s okay I found someone to propose and then he called off the wedding less than 3 months before. Wanna trade? (Read my blog for more details)

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Wait what lol ..

      Oh no! Smh I’m good you can keep that one whoo! I’m definitely gonna read that! Lol

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

      1. Ella says:

        Howellagothergroovebackk.wordpress.com

        It happened two weeks ago.

        Liked by 1 person

    2. Tira says:

      I’m sos sorry Ella, but I think i have a recipe on my blog

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Tira says:

        for both you and Sanaa

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Sanaa Brooks says:

        Tira what do you mean? What recipe?

        ~ Sanaa

        Like

      3. Tira says:

        Sorry, meant remedy..lol

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t worry! You’ll find a nice southern gent to take you out…come to Dallas! ^_^ But seriously, better no man than the wrong man right? You should read http://plussizeprincess.com/ she has great dating stories

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Sigh … Never gonna happen lol

      But true! Ugh, I guess lol

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

Leave a Reply

