The Perks Have Arrived! (No Not The Criminals, The Free Swag!)

So last Thursday night, I got home at around 10pm from work a bit upset.

(And the highschooler I attempted to brush away as he asked if I wanted to donate to his funds so he could play ball didn’t help either!)

Normally, if I have the cash, I’ll donate because I would rather these boys join a sports team instead of a gang. However, when I’m upset, I’d rather be left alone. After I said no, Mr. Way Too Young For Me then leaned in and asked, “Do you have a boyfriend I could steal you from?” Wait what? (Luckily I’m so used to this stuff I just kept walking. Lol)

ANYWHO … Moving on to the real reason I’m writing this post! (Lol)

When I got home that night, after stopping at the corner store to buy a Mike’s Hard Cranberry Lemonade. (Which is really good if you haven’t had one before.) I noticed there was a package on my bed, which was weird since I didn’t order anything.

I opened it up, and this is what I found inside:

Rosa Regale #RosaWatchParty gift bag

A sample of Rosa Regale’s sparkling red wine, a cute heart bag hanger, a wine wipe (which I had no idea even existed, lol), a rosa regale bottle stopper and a piece of dark chocolate.

Boy was I ever excited! I had totally forgotten about this prize pack that I was supposed to receive from them for participating in their #RosaWatchParty twitter party.

Nonetheless, I was very excited! I’m still fairly new to blogging and I feel even newer since I revamped my blog just a few weeks ago. So I’m still not used to the “perks” of blogging. But I am so glad that I started blogging again!

(Once again, thank you to Real Simple’s Beauty & Balance event which is what gave me a reason to blog again and made me revamp my blog. You can read about that event here.)

However, I’m not just happy that I get free stuff.

Don’t get me wrong, I love being able to get free samples, however blogging is so much more! It has helped make me a better person and now I’m more confident in myself and my abilities. (For example, I’m no longer afraid to attend an event alone and that’s BIG for me!) I also use my blog to work on my marketing skills and network.

So right now you could say that all of my “hard” work has been paying off and it feels great!

I also have a couple of other samples that should be coming in soon so I can review those as well. (So stay tuned because a water proof notebook sounds really freaking cool!) 

If you’re wondering what I’ve been doing lately to gain these results, all I’ve done is blogged more, joined a really great blogging community, started actively participating on social media and twitter chats, and I’ve joined some new networks! I’m putting in a LOT more work than I used to and I’m definitely seeing results! I can’t wait until my one year blogiversary in July!

Are YOU enjoying the “perks” of blogging yet? If so, leave a comment below and let me know.

sanaa brooks signature

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Tanay says:

    I always get excited about the little perks that I get from blogging. Influenster is my favorite so far! I got a new Keurig 🙂

    #BLMGirls

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      I just found about influenster and signed up a couple of days ago! How does that even work? lol I have no clue yet!

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

Leave a Reply

