9 Books I Started Reading And Never Finished

So even though I haven’t written about books in what seems like forever, that doesn’t mean that I don’t still read! I read all the time actually!

(Hell, sometimes I feel like I’m the ONLY one that does read! Lol)

I’m also still dying to have a book club, which I may try to do again later on this year,  but that’s another story for another day.

THIS blog post however, is about all the books that are currently on my iPad that I somehow just never managed to finish reading. (Maybe it’s because I’ve been too busy writing, to bother reading? Nahhh … That’s not the issue! Lol)

So here are the 9 books that I started reading and why I still haven’t finished them below:

1. The Real Simple Guide To Real Life 

The Real Simple Guide To Real Life book

Blah, blah, blah!

I thought this book was gonna be good, but honestly, it’s not!

Well, I mean, I don’t like it, since basically it’s *whispers* for white people! (Don’t even ask me how I screamed that whisper, lol)

But seriously, the recipes they shared, the home tips, everything in here, I can’t relate to, so I just gave up. I’m not knocking the book, because I’m sure some people love it. However, this girl, doesn’t!

2. You Are A Badass By Jen Sincero

you are a badass by jen sincero

Good book, I honestly don’t know why I stopped reading it. I guess I just lost interest in it? I don’t know. (Lol)

3. The Last Illusion By Porochista Khakpour

The_Last_Illusion_by_Porochista_Khakpour

Three words, three letters:

W D F?

(Fudge you guys, fudge! I don’t curse unless I’m pissed off and I wouldn’t curse on my blog, so I tend to use the word fudge instead. Lol)

Not only is this book boring, it’s also weird! Boy locked in a cage like a bird? Yeah .. weird!

4. The Arsonist by Sue Miller

the arsonist by sue miller

Boring beginning = Sanaa stops reading

It’s simple really, and that’s all to it. I was hoping I would like this because it seemed interesting, but that never happened.

5. Casebook by Mona Simpson

Casebook by mona simpson

Also another book that was too boring for me to bother reading

6. Why Didn’t They Ask Evans by Agatha Christie.

why didn't they ask evans by agatha christie

I lost interest in this one as well, I’ll try to get back into it, but I don’t know.

7. A Long Way Down by Nick Hornby

a long way down by nick hornby

So I’m totally going to spoil this one for you!

They didn’t jump! Not even one of them!

Sorry, usually I’m against suicide, but for some reason I was hoping one of them would, slip, trip, fall, something! (Lol)

But they didn’t, so now I’m a bit disappointed! (Oh and of course it got boring right after they all left the ledge. Lol)

8. Cutting Teeth by Julia Fierro

cutting teeth by julia fierro

BORING!

Nothing else left to say about this one. (Lol)

9. Private #1 Suspect by James Patterson

Private #1 Suspect by James Patterson

I actually LOVE this book. (Lol)

I only stopped reading it to read The Real Simple book, which I currently regret. So I’ll definitely be finishing this one! I currently love James Patterson!

(I also read the first one in this series and I loved that too!)

So there you have it guys, have you read any of these books? Did you enjoy them? Did you hate them? If so, go ahead and leave a comment below and let me know!

sanaa brooks signature

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Sevi says:

    I’ve been listening to audiobooks lately in order to get through some reads. It’s definitely not the same as having a good ol’ fashion book in your hands. I’m going to have to check out a few of these for the summer. #blm

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      I use my iPad so I don’t even remember what it’s like having a book in my hands lol Sigh! Thanks for commenting! 🙂

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

  2. Kerissa says:

    I try to not judge a book by its cover and the excerpt but all of these look like horrible reads. Flag I’m not the only one who put it down. In my younger years when I had more time I’d force myself to finish. Now nope!! Check out the hastag #Importantbooks on Twitter. My latest reads: Salvage the Bones, The Husband’s Secret, Back to Me and I’m starting Purple Hibiscus tomorrow. #BLMGirl

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Yeah, I used to try and at least get past the beginning but now it’s just like why bother? Lol Thanks for commenting & the book suggestions!

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

Leave a Reply

