Two Nail Polishes That Seem Too Good To Be True

Yesterday I went to Target because I needed to buy my daughter a new bottle of body wash, and of course I ended up walking out with like seven extra items I didn’t even need.

(Why is it so hard to go to Target and only get what you need? Ugh! Lol)

Anyway, I ended up buying two new nail polishes because they seemed really cool and sounded like something I could definitely use.

Here’s what I bought:

Sally Hansen No Chip Top Coat

sally hansen no chip top coat nail polish

Apparently this top coat is supposed to prolong your nail wear by making sure it doesn’t chip.

(I mean that’s what we’re going to hope for since that’s what the name implies, right?)

But the bottle says that there’s acrylic in it, which is supposed to help. Which I guess makes sense, since my nails never seem to chip when I get them professionally done, with acrylics.

All I know is, for someone who chips their brand new manicure ten minutes after it just dried, this thing better work! My nails need all the help they can get! (Lol)

I also bought …

Sally Hansen Big Peel Off Base Coat

sally hansen big peel off base coat nail polish

So this one sounded really cool and I just couldn’t help myself! I mean who wants to spend half their day scrubbing their nails clean? (I mean removing your nail polish. Lol)

This base coat is supposed to allow you to just peel off your nail polish once you’re ready to remove it, which sounds sooo much easier!

(Although, now that I’m thinking about it, what happens if it just accidentally peels off during the day while I’m working? Oh boy! Lol)

Guess we’ll just all have to wait and see!

I’ll be posting my reviews in about a week or two, letting you guys know if these products even work, so keep an eye out for that!

(Or you could just follow my blog so you don’t have to keep checking to see if it’s posted. But then again, if you want to check my blog everyday, who am I to say no? Lol)

Have you ever used these products? Did they work for you? Leave a comment below and let me know!

sanaa brooks signature

8 Comments Add yours

  1. Brittany says:

    I am VERY interested in the big peel off base coat review!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Lovely!

      Go ahead and subscribe to my blog so you don’t miss it! I should be doing my nails tonight! 🙂

      So I’ll post the review in about a week or two (depending on how long my manicure lasts).

      Thanks so much! 🙂

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

    2. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Hey! The peel off base coat review has finally posted! 🙂 Here’s the link to the post so you can check it out: http://sanaabrooks.com/2015/06/15/nail-polish-that-peels-off-say-what-my-review-of-sally-hansens-peel-off-base-coat/

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

  2. eversoroco says:

    I’m a nail polish enthusiast and I can’t wait to find out how these went. I am, however, a little iffy about the big peel-off one. I hat when my nail polish peels. How does it know when you’re ready? I guess we’ll find out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Well you’re in for a treat! I just finished doing my nails and oh boy! lol (But I won’t say anything until I publish my review.)

      Stay tuned! 🙂

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

    2. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Hey! The peel off base coat review has finally posted! 🙂 Here’s the link to the post so you can check it out: http://sanaabrooks.com/2015/06/15/nail-polish-that-peels-off-say-what-my-review-of-sally-hansens-peel-off-base-coat/

      ~ Sanaa

      Like

  3. ejfrostuk says:

    Good luck with them! The top coat doesn’t work particularly well for me. I have slightly oily nails and wash my hands a lot, so my polish usually chips and peels after two days. Essie Good To Go works better for me than the Sally Hansen. I feel your pain about going into Target for one thing and coming out with seven! 🙂

    Like

    1. Sanaa Brooks says:

      Thank you dear! Everyone has said the exact same thing about this top coat not working lol I tend to wash my hands a lot to, and with warm water, so my nails never stay either. Maybe I’ll try out the Essie and compare the two. Thanks for the suggestion! 🙂

      ~ Sanaa

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

