J Cole Invites His Fans To His Album Release Party At His Childhood Home In North Carolina

So, if you don’t already know this, J Cole is one of my fav artists of all time! So when I found out that he was inviting a limited number of people to his childhood home in North Carolina, (that he recently bought back), of course I had to enter!

(And just in case you don’t believe me, here’s the message from his site.)

J cole album release party for 2014 forest hills drive album

The thought of being able to sit down and listen to his new album in his “new” home makes me a little giddy inside. (You know like a high school girl that just saw her crush wave at her? Yeah that giddy! Lol) And I don’t know why I think the last part about having to take your shoes off before entering his home is funny as hell! I mean I was raised that way, but hearing him say that to everyone is just funny.

Anyway, I usually never win anything that I enter, so I probably should just forget the whole thing. Although, if I did win, it would make a really awesome blog post!

But since I’m not a selfish person, here’s the link so you guys can go enter as well! Good luck! You only have until Nov 20th!

(May the odds be ever in your favor!)

Click here to enter!

You can also click here to pre-order his new album, “2014 Forest Hills Drive“, which was named after his childhood home. I wish I could freaking order it right now, but I guess I’ll just have to wait until it’s released in stores Dec 9th. (At least now I know what I’m going to buy with this $25 Best Buy gift card I got from school.)

But  I think the craziest part of this all is J Cole not releasing ANY singles from this album! So unless you’re chosen to attend his release party, you’re going to have to wait just like the rest of us, to hear it.

(Sure as hell a good strategy for making people want this album, because not knowing what this album is going to sound like is definitely making me want it ten times more.)

Anyway, if you do enter and win DON’T tell me, I don’t want to  know! (Unless I get chosen as well, then we can meet up! Lol)

Screen Shot 2014-11-17 at 6.38.52 PM

Leave a Reply

