November Blog Challenge: What I Would Say To My Exes

So since today’s post is about what I would say to my ex, I’ve decided (since I’m such a music person) that I would post a song for each (“important”) ex that expresses my current feelings and what I would want to say to him if I saw him today, tomorrow or a life time from now.

So here it goes …

My Most Recent Ex:

His Song: Can I Holla At Ya By J. Cole

What I Would Say: 

Can I holla at you,
Can I holla at you,
Lemme holla at you,
Yeah I know its been a while, but ain’t no better time than now
Can I holla at you,
Can I holla at you,
Ay, let me holla at you
Yeah I know its been a while, but

My Daughter’s Father:

His Song: He Say She Say By Lupe Fiasco

What I Would Say:

I want you to be a father
[S]he’s your little boy
And you don’t even bother, like
Brother without the R 
And [s]he’s starting to harbor
Cool on food for thought
But for you [s]he’s a starver

The One I’ll Always Love:

His song: Both Of Us By B.O.B ft Taylor Swift

What I Would Say:

I can feel your pain, I can feel your struggle
You just wanna live, but everything so low
That you could drown in a puddle
That’s why I gotta hold us up, yeah hold us up
For all the times no one’s ever spoke for us

I wish I was strong enough to lift not one but both of us
Someday I will be strong enough to lift not one but both of us

The One That Died Too Soon:

His Song: No Air By Jordin Sparks ft. Chris Brown

What I Would Say:

I walked, I ran, I jumped, I flew
Right off the ground to float to you
There’s no gravity to hold me down for real

But somehow I’m still alive inside
You took my breath, but I survived
I don’t know how, but I don’t even care

So how do you expect me
to live alone with just me
‘Cause my world revolves around you
It’s so hard for me to breathe

Tell me how I’m supposed to breathe with no air
Can’t live, can’t breathe with no air
It’s how I feel whenever you ain’t there
It’s no air, no air

The One That Was My Bestfriend:

His Song: Rude by MAGIC!

What I Would Say:

Why you gotta be so rude?
Don’t you know I’m human too?
Why you gotta be so rude?

My Secret Addiction:

His Song: Can’t Get Enough By J. Cole ft. Trey Songz

What I Would Say:

I heard you got a main chick
A mistress and some hoes
You be up to no good
And everybody knows
My home girls tried to warn me
They tried to let me know
But what you got, I need a lot
So I can’t let you go

To Everyone Else:

Their Song: No Small Talk By Childish Gambino ft. Kari Faux

What I’d Say:

B**** I’m takin’ calls, no small talk (no small talk)
B**** I’m takin’ calls, no small talk 

And that’s all folks!

Is there anything you’d like to say to your ex?

Leave a Reply

