November Blog Challenge: The Single Life

Okay so today’s challenge post is supposed to be about my current relationship, but since I’m currently single (yes fellas … single and ready to mingle *wink*), I’ll write about how single life is.

Umm … To put it quite simply …

It sucks!

(Seriously people, I can’t deal with these depressing topics! This is not what I signed up for when I decided to do this damn challenge! Ugh! I guess I should have read the WHOLE list of topics first huh? Lol)

But in all seriousness, I’m tired of being single, although there’s a damn good reason for it. I’m not ready for an actual relationship right now. My life doesn’t have space for a relationship, so I rather just be single instead of suffering through something trying to make it work. (I learned my lesson from my last relationship.) Plus I haven’t met anyone yet that’s worth the trouble.

So right now I’m just focusing on getting my life together. I’ll be starting an internship soon so I can work on getting my post production skills in tact so I can get a job in the field, and I’ll be working on getting my daughter into school. Plus I need to work on getting myself an apartment and a car. So yeah NO time for relationships yet, although it would be nice to have someone to just talk to and hangout with. But that’s not possible at this moment either, so yeah, single life it is!

Leave a Reply

