November Blog Challenge: My Views On Drugs And Alcohol

Here are my views:

Drugs = Bad

Alcohol = Good … But sometimes bad

The end!

Okay so that’s not the end, but that’s sort of how I think about it in my head. I know WAY too many people that smoke, so many I would make a damn good profit if I sold anything smokeable. (To bad it’s illegal, I wouldn’t be broke right now!) But as many people as I do know that smoke, I still don’t approve. Like it’s not even a little tempting, even with everyone around me doing it. I hate the smell of ciggs and weed, so I’m definitely not going  to be smoking either of them any time soon.

On the other hand, alcohol, is a different story. I may not be throwing back shots every weekend, but I don’t see a big problem with drinking, as much as I do with smoking and drugs. Although, if you find yourself drinking to the point where you can’t walk on your own or you’re doing things you normally wouldn’t do, it’s probably not a good idea that you drink.

As for actual drugs … don’t do it! I listened to my classmates talk about taking drugs throughout the school year (on their own time of course not during school) and just stared at them. I try not to judge others, but I don’t approve of drugs either! I’m crazy enough on my own, I don’t need drugs to “enhance” anything!

I believe that everything should be taken in moderation. (So no, you will not find me walking around completely drunk in public topless screaming at random people, ever! Sorry!) But as crazy as this may seem,I do know a couple of people who work better when they smoke. (I think it’s beyond sad that they need drugs to work better, but it works for them!)  So if it works for you, I guess go right ahead and keep doing you, but if not, quit while you’re ahead!

The most important thing to know about using drugs or drinking, is to KNOW YOUR LIMIT! Do NOT let anyone “pressure” you into doing anything you don’t want to do. If you know you’ve had enough, stop! They’re not the one that has to deal with the consequences, so they shouldn’t be able to tell you when you’ve had enough. And if you’re under 18, find something else better to do with your damn time! I waited until I was legal to drink to drink, so can you! It’s not that big of a deal trust me!

So now that I’ve got that all out of my system, how do YOU feel about drugs and alcohol? Leave a comment below and let me know if you agree, or disagree.

Leave a Reply

