November Blog Challenge: Something I’m Currently Worrying About

Getting a job!

I’m currently jobless right now and it freaking sucks! My phone is off, hell it broke anyway, so that doesn’t even matter. (Lol) But not having a job, when you have a two year old daughter, bills and loans to pay is really freaking stressful! Honestly, the only reason I’m not depressed is because of this blog. As long as I stay busy, I don’t really think about it much.

But with the holidays coming around, it gets more surreal. My sister asked me how I was going to beat last year’s Christmas gift, but I don’t even know how I’m going to even buy one, let alone make it better than last year! (Last year I bought her a princess “motorcycle”.)  So yeah there’s no topping that this year!

Every day I apply to a different job, and it’s always the same thing. Either no one replies, or they reply, I get an interview, and then I never hear from them again! It’s the most frustrating thing in the world! And what’s worse, is having to fill out these stupid ass, long applications to never hear from them! Or to do a tedious application, get the damn interview, get all excited about it going well and then never hearing from them ever again! But what ever! I’m done with this stupid topic! Hopefully tomorrow’s post is a bit happier!

Leave a Reply

