November Blog Challenge – Day 2

Day 2: How Have You Changed In The Past 2 Years?

Omg! I’ve been thinking about this all year! I’ve changed so much within the last two years it’s crazy! First of all, I don’t scream as much as I used to, and I actually walk away from certain situations when I know I’m past my limit. Like I kept walking out of class this year because my classmates kept pissing me off to the point where I wanted to just scream at everyone (trust me they deserved it) but instead, I just found myself leaving and walking it off.

Also, I’m a lot nicer than usual. I found myself baking just because for my ex and helping strangers on the street instead of just walking by.

I’ve started random conversations with random people this year and I actually asked some dude for his number AND admitted to wanting to go out on a date with him. (Which failed miserably since he already had a freaking girlfriend. FML!) I have way more confidence than before!

I think I’ve actually started losing weight! And I may have actually figured out what I really want to do as a career! (Hopefully!) I’m still black, broke, and loud as ever, but I’ve changed as a whole and there’s still a lot more room for growth!

How have you changed in the last couple of years? You don’t have to tell me the whole story if you don’t want to, just name one thing that’s different about you in a comment below! Can’t wait to hear how you’ve changed as well.

Leave a Reply

