Book Review: The Man In 3B By Carl Weber

Book Review: A+

I’ve been dying to read this book ever since I saw the advertisement for it on the train a couple of months ago and I’m so glad I did! When I first started reading this book, it reminded me of a Tyler Perry movie. Once again we had another black male leaving his wife because she wasn’t sexy anymore and another man who thought she was, ready to swoop in and scoop her up. (You know the movie I’m talking about, but if you haven’t figured it out yet, it’s “Why Did I Get Married”.) Then it got more intense, when the same man that didn’t love his wife anymore, tried to kill himself.

Now I’m not really into book summaries and telling people what happened, but I am all for telling someone why they should read the book themselves. This is one of those books that I will definitely be telling everyone that they should read. Every time I thought I knew what was going on, it changed and Carl Weber hit me with something totally different. It was like watching a movie and trying to solve the murder case thinking you’d finally figured out the killer and then you find out that the “killer” is actually dead and now you have to figure things out all over again. And that’s exactly what happened!

I can’t tell you what actually happened, since I’m against that kind of thing, but what I can say is that, he didn’t do it! If you think he did, he didn’t! I’m not going to say who or what chapter I’m talking about, but he didn’t do it! Don’t believe anything you read, until you get to the very end! But what you can believe is that this book is definitely worth reading! I’m pretty sure it’ll even have you fantasizing about the pretty boy next door as well, even if you are married or in a relationship, just like all the other women in this book. Just don’t burn any food or leave your kids to starve while reading this book, like the women on the stoop.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

