I’ve Kept My Favorite Beauty Bar A Secret, Until Now!

That’s right … I’m finally telling people about my secret beauty bar. I’ve honestly been keeping this information to myself because I hate it when people have the same thing as I do. So having people I know going to the same nail salon was simply a big no no in my book. But because of their amazing service, I think it’s only right to start sharing them with the rest of the world. (I promise you they’re not paying me to say any of this, although I do think I should totally get a discount for the rest of the year or something.)

The name of this fabulous beauty bar is Barry’s Beauty Bar and it’s located in Brooklyn. If you’ve ever dreamed of the perfect nail salon, this may just be it. Their staff is very friendly and definitely talented! Honestly, how would you feel if you walked into the salon, and your nail tech told you that she would give you a mani but wouldn’t paint your nails because the cut on your finger needed to heal first? I mean, seriously, how many other nail techs have you had that actually CARED if you got an infection or not? Most people just do exactly what you tell them to do, even if they know it’s wrong.

Another reason I love going to this beauty bar is because they’re perfectionists! The first time I got my nails done at Barry’s my nail tech took his time and made sure every mistake was erased and I loved it because I’m definitely picky about how my nails are done. But when he was done there was not one thing I could complain about! Like seriously, I stared at my nails for about five minutes and couldn’t find one mistake. (It was actually a little scary!) I once waited two hours for my favorite nail tech because she’s that good! (Of course this wouldn’t have been the case if I had just made an appointment, but I never really know when I’m going, I just kind of show up!) So if you’re currently trying to find a new nail salon, I’d give Barry’s Beauty Bar a try! They also do hair, waxing, make-up, etc. You can visit their site to make an appointment and get more information about their services at www.barrysbeautybar.com. (And tell them I sent you!)

Leave a Reply

