Song Review: Amerikkka’s Nightmare by Winder Polynice

I’m loving this song…

No seriously, I am, I kid you not! I didn’t put this song on repeat just because, and I don’t just like it because he kind of reminds me of Kendrick Lamar, although he does. But from the name of this song, to the beat, to the lyrics, this song is just amazing. This is the kind of music that made me want to start this blog in the first place.

Take another look at the name of the song, go ahead, I’ll wait…

Now I know you see the “KKK” reference and if you don’t, then I need you to borrow my glasses and look again! That’s how you start off a song! Just looking at the title makes me curious enough to listen. Then I press play and I’m given a well put together intro, where not only do the lyrics keep me interested but the beat also drops at the exact right time. The hook is great and the song ends just as good as it started. Now I could go on and on about how great this song is but I’ll stop here so you can go ahead and listen to it yourself.

NRN’s Song Rating:
1 – I only listened to it to write this review.
2 – It was okay.
3 – I would put it on my iPod.
4 – Why you ain’t famous yet?

Word Flow ♥♥♥♥♡
Beats ♥♥♥♥♡
Lyrics ♥♥♥♥♡

But don’t take my word for it…
…listen to it yourself!

Click here to listen.

To connect with Winder Polynice and stay updated about his project “I Pledge Allegiance To My Generation” follow him on Twitter (@winder_14).

After you listen to this song, don’t forget to leave a comment below and let me know what you think.

2 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

