Mixtape Review: The ‘Untitled’ EP By Ramaj Eroc

First of all …

The damn mixtape has no title! You might think I’m complaining about this but I’m honestly not, I’m just a bit shocked. I actually thought the title was “Untitled” until I looked at the artwork and realized there was no title on it! Then it hit me, “oh shit”, there really is NO title. I wish I had noticed this before I actually listened to the mixtape, but I didn’t. Hell I just noticed this two seconds before I sat down to write this post.

Promo Picture of RamajEroc

But let’s move on …

I was originally asked to just review the song “Cosby Kids”, but I decided to listen to the whole mixtape and realized that I liked the actual mixtape so much that I figured why not just review the whole thing. The ‘Untitled’ EP starts off with the song “The Door” and ends with “Little Bit” which both happen to be favorites, so I guess you can say this mixtape finishes just as great as it starts. I actually came upon these two songs randomly, since my iPod is always on shuffle. (Yes, the whole mixtape is currently on my iPod and I have no intentions of removing it, it’s that good.) But anyway, I recently updated my iPod a couple of days ago, so I can’t really recognize too many of the new artists by just their voices. I let these songs play out for a while before getting curious enough to look at my iPod to find out who the artist was. Boy was I shocked when I realized it was Ramaj Eroc! I would have never guessed these songs were “just submissions” for my blog from an unsigned artist. Honestly, if I hadn’t looked at my iPod I would have just assumed it was one of the “artists to look out for” for 2014. But even if Ramaj Eroc isn’t one of the artists to watch out for this year according to any of the popular blogs, he’s defintely on my “artists to watch” list.

Promo Photo of Ramaj Eroc

Make Sure You Listen To:
The Door
Little Bit
All My Niggas Do
Cosby Kids
What Chu Talkin’ Bout
(In that order!)

NRN’s Mixtape Rating:
1 – I only listened to it to write this review.
2 – I liked a couple of songs.
3 – I would put it on my iPod.
4 – Why you ain’t famous yet?

Word Flow ♥♥♥♥♥
Beats             ♥♥♥♥♥
Lyrics            ♥♥♥♥♥

But don’t take my word for it…
…listen to it yourself! Check it out here.

Or click this link to download it!

Also …

Ramaj Eroc has another mixtape due for release sometime this Spring, called “The Gift”. (Hey look at that it actually has a title this time. Ha!) He will also be performing at the NXNE Festival in Toronto, Canada in June and will be touring with Hona Costello this Summer! So make sure you’re on the look out for him this summer.

To connect with Ramaj Eroc and stay updated, follow him on:

Twitter – http://www.twitter.com/ramajeroc
Instagram – http://www.instagram.com/ramajeroc
Facebook – http://www.facebook.com/ramajerocfanpage

Or via email at ramajeroc@gmail.com or ramajerocmgmt@gmail.com.

After you listen to his mixtape, leave a comment below and let me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

