Album Review: GIRL By Pharrell

So Pharrell is …

One of my role models, especially when it comes to music and production. So of course I was a little excited about his new album. Out of the 10 songs, there’s only 3 that I didn’t like, which I ended up deleting off of my iPod. But the other 7 I absolutely love. (So I guess that makes up for the other 3 not so great songs.) This album is really chill and laid back, which is no surprise. I’ve had it on repeat for most of the day. It’s a great break from today’s mainstream music! It’s also good to know that people can still make really good music and I mean REALLY good music. Hell, one of the songs on this album is called “Happy” and he just sings about being happy. It may sound lame and not that appealing but it’s one of the best songs on this album and it’s really catchy. (Way too freaking catchy!) I ended up being happy all day. (I don’t know if that has anything to do with the song or not, but you get the point.) But there’s no club music on this album, which I don’t mind. All the songs may not be as innocent as “Happy” but they all still have that Pharrell touch on it. I guess you’d have to listen to the album to know what I mean. But I love the beats for each song (well at least for the 7 that I still have on my iPod). But anyway, you don’t have to believe anything I say, as always I encourage you guys to go listen to the songs and albums I review and leave your opinions on them.

pharrell-happy-video

NRN’s Album Rating: A-

Leave a Reply

